Stokes County

County-wide Comprehensive Plan, including three municipal jurisdictions

The Stokes County 2035 Plan is a project between Stokes County and its three municipal areas. This project is complex because it serves as a unified plan for four local government jurisdictions (Stokes County, King, Walnut Cove, and Danbury), each with varying barriers and opportunities. DbD conducted an aggressive public outreach campaign that included three design charrettes, an online survey, a survey of all High School Seniors, and a series of focus groups. Our design and policy focus included public health, the retention and attraction of younger generations, and sound land use guidelines.

City of King:

Walnut Cove:

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Receive newsworthy updates and insights from our team.

Area of Interest

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This